​​​Congratulations 2019 Orange County Teachers of the Year!

The finalists were announced by County Superintendent of Schools, Al Mijares, Ph.D., and the program sponsors on May 1, 2018 during a surprise visit to each teacher's classroom.

Andrea Calvo

Ladera Vista Junior High School of the Arts
Fullerton School District

Archana Jain

Irvine High School
Irvine Unified School District

David Pino

Serra High School
Capistrano Unified School District

Jodi Young

Huntington Beach High School
Huntington Beach Union High School District

Laura Zellmer

Ethel Dwyer Middle School
Huntington Beach City School District


Kari Tucker-McCorkhill, Ph.D. 

Irvine Valley College
South Orange County Community College District