2018 Orange County Teachers of the Year

​​​​​Orange County is home to some of the nation's best teachers, and we are proud to recognize our finest educators each year.

CLICK HERE to read about the recognition ceremony held on October 24, 2017 to honor nominees from throughout the county and to view the inspirational videos about our six 2018 Orange County Teachers of the Year.


Tiffany Badger
El Dorado High School
Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District

Barbara Bennett
North Orange Continuing Education
North Orange County Community College District


Jim Blackie
Horace Ensign Intermediate School
Newport-Mesa Unified School District

Gregory Paul Gardiner
Edison High School
Huntington Beach Union High School District

Carlos Primiani
Leo Carrillo Elementary School
Garden Grove Unified School District
Vincent Saporito
College View Elementary School
Ocean View School District