State and Regional Leaders

​​California SUMS Executive Leadership Team

Edgar Montes, Director CA SUMS
Christine Olmstead, Ed. D., Associate Superintendent, OCDE
Susan Hukkanen, Assistant Superintendent, Butte COE
Jami Parsons, Ed. D., Administrator, OCDE
Amy McCart, Ph. D., SWIFT
Wayne Sailor, Ph. D., SWIFT

California SUMS State Leadership Team​

Regional ​Leads

CCSESA Map.png



 

Regi​on​​County Office Regional Lead NameTitle​Email
1Humboldt COEDr. Peter StollProgram Manager/Mental Healthpstoll@humboldt.k12.ca.us
2Shasta COEDr. Kim McKenzieDirector, Administrative Serviceskmckenzie@shastacoe.org
3Placer County COEMichael LombardoDirector Interagency Facilitation/PBIS Project Directormlombardo@placercoe.k12.ca.us
4San Mateo COEJenee LittrellAdministrator for Safe & Supportive Schoolsjlittrell@smcoe.org
5San Benito COEJennifer LogueAssistant Superintendentjlogue@sbcoe.org
6Stanislaus COELisa TiwaterAssistant Superintendentltiwater@stancoe.org
Stanislaus COEKen FitzgerladCo-Leadkfitzgerald@stancoe.org
7Fresno COE Di LeonardoSenior Director dleonardo@fcoe.org
8Kern Co. Supt. of SchoolsDaryl ThiesenPrevention Programs Coordinator IIdathiesen@kern.org
9San Diego COEGail ParadezaCoordinator, Special Educationgparadeza@sdcoe.net
10San Bernardino COEDr. Beth HigbeeAssistant SuperintendentBeth_higbee@sbcss.k12.ca.us
10San Bernardino COEShinay BowmanPBIS Program ManagerShinay_Bowman@sbcss.k12.ca.us
11LACOEBonnie McFarlandProject Director IIIMcFarland_Bonnie@lacoe.edu


County Office of Education Leads