Contact Information

Orange County Department of Education Contacts

2017-2018 Orange County School District and Charter School Homeless Liaison Contact List

Jeanne Awrey, Manager
Homeless Education
Division of Instructional Services
714-966-4093
jawrey@ocde.us
OCDE Homeless Education Assistance Act
Mayu Iwatani, Coordinator
CWA and Counseling Services
Division of Instructional Services
714-327-1052
miwanti@ocde.us
OCDE Child Welfare and Attendance
Debbie Troehler, Administrator
Division of Instructional Services
714-708-3860
dtroehler@ocde.us
OCDE Family Support Services
School Attendance Review Board (SARB)
714-327-1052
OCDE Child Welfare and Attendance
Diane Ehrle, Manager
Evaluation, Assessment and Data Center
Categorical Programs/Accountability
Division of Instructional Services
dehrle@ocde.us
Evaluation, Assessment and Data Center
Raina Lee
Foster Youth Services
Information and Support
714-668-7830
rlee@ocde.us@ocde.us
Wendy Rogan, Homeless Liaison
OCDE ACCESS
714-836-1563
wrogan@ocde.us
Alternative Education-ACCESS
‚Äč

 

Orange County and California State Contacts

2-1-1 Orange County
Official 24 Hour Helpline for Information and Referrals
Call 2-1-1 or 1-888-600-4357
info@211.oc.org
Website
County of Orange, Housing and Community Development and Homeless Prevention
Jim Wheeler, Continuum of Care Manager 
714-480-2804
jim.wheeler@occr.ocgov.com
Website
National Center for Homeless Education
Supporting the Education of Children and Youth Experiencing Homelessness
800-308-2145
Website
State Coordinator of Education for Homeless Children and Youth
Leanne Wheeler, Education Program Consultant
866-846-8214
lwheeler@cde.ca.gov
Website