Contact Us

Nicole Chavez, Manager

  • OCDE Project GLAD®
  • Language Learner and Multilingual Services Support
  • Bilingual/EL Leaders Network

nchavez@ocde.us
(714) 966-4350

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​Administrative Support

 

Blanca Zimmerman, Sr. Executive Assistant

bzimmerman@ocde.us
(714) 966-4313

Imelda Cavazos, Administrative Supervisor

icavazos@ocde.us
(714) 966-4346

Coordinators

Christie Baird, Ed.D., Coordinator

  • OCDE Preschool GLAD®
  • OCDE Project GLAD®
  • Research & Theory

cbaird@ocde.us
(714) 327- 8181

Susan Dunkin, Coordinator

  • OCDE Project GLAD®
  • GLAD Next Generation®
  • Certification

sdunkin@ocde.us
(714) 9664317

Diana Hernandez, Coordinator

  • OCDE Project GLAD®
  • OCDE Project GLAD en español
  • Tier II Training

dhernandez@ocde.us
(714) 966-4320

Omar Guillen, Coordinator

  • Parent/Family Engagement
  • ELD Instructional Tools
  • OCDE Project GLAD® en español

oguillen@ocde.us
(714) 966-4402 

Brooke Petruzzelli, Ed.D., Coordinator

  • OCDE Project GLAD®

bpetruzelli@ocde.us
(714) 966-4352

Natalia Abarca, Program Liaison

  • Interpretation and Translation
  • Multilingual Consortium
  • Pathways to Biliteracy Awards

nabarca@ocde.us
(714) 966-4437

Richard Romero, Program Specialist

  • Biliteracy and Dual and World Languages
    Project Groups
  • Parent Engagement via Experiential
    Learning (PEEL) Project
  • ELL Shadowing

rromero@ocde.us
(714) 966-4231

​Support Staff

 

 

Angela Del Rosario, Administrative Assistant

adelrosario@ocde.us
(714) 708-5899

 

Glory Maddux, Administrative Assistant

gmaddux@ocde.us
(714) 4116

Maria Maningding Ko, Administrative Assistant

mmaningding@ocde.us
(714) 966-4154

Laura Panaro, Administrative Assistant

lpanaro@ocde.us
(714) 966-4174