2014 OC Innovate Grant Winners

The OC Innovate Educational Technology Grant Committee is pleased to announce the 2014 winning applications!

First, the committee would like to commend each and every applicant for taking the time to submit an application. We appreciate, respect, and are dependent upon your dedication to providing your students with the best educational opportunities available. This grant, and the student technology showcase events that follow, would not be possible with out the generous donation of time that each of you has given to your application.

Unfortunately, we are unable to fund every application. Even if you have not been awarded a grant, we recognize that all of your students are already winners. We have seen first hand the effort and passion you each put forth on their behalf. We hope (and know) that each of you will continue to work towards the integration of educational technologies in your classroom settings, regardless of the outcome of this selection process.

Grant recipients receive a letter from OCDE explaining the process for grant distribution. For teachers who were not awarded grants, feedback from the grant readers is available and can be extremely helpful for next year's application process, as well as for other grant opportunities that may arise. Teachers can request this feedback from Vivian Goldschmidt (vgoldschmidt@ocde.us) via email, or directly at 949.412.2926.

The Orange County Department of Education is pleased to announce the 2014 OC Innovate Educational Technology Grant Winners! Congratulations to the following grantees:

Robin Wintringham, Anaheim City School District, “Biodiversity Hotspots – Project Based Learning”
Jean Chen-Wu, Cypress School District, “A Day in the Life of a 21st Century Kindergartener:  Integrating iPads Throughout the Curriculum”
Ida Egenberger-Gutierrez, Cypress School District, “Growing a Garden of Knowledge”
Deborah Quaack, Cypress School District, “Tunes & Technology”
Anne Steinbrink, Cypress School District, “Cultivate Creativity Through Tablets”
Debbie Takaoka, Cypress School District, “A New Way of Thinking….Taking Math to the Next Level”
Abril Ceja de Anda, Orange Unified School District, “Stay Calm, I’m an Expert”
Erin Rosselli, Orange Unified School District, “Kinders Create”
Ilene Zedek, Orange Unified School District, “iReadU”
Denise Bradford, Saddleback Valley Unified School District, “Write to Read”
Roscelia Lavenant, Saddleback Valley Unified School District, “EdTechTopia”
Sue Marron, Saddleback Valley Unified School District, “Library Legacy”