OCDE Purchasing and Contracts

​​​​​​​Welcome to the Orange County Department of Education's Purchasing/Contracts public information web page.

The Purchasing & Contracts Department is responsible for overseeing the purchasing activities of the Orange County Department of Education in accordance with all applicable Federal and State statutes and Department policies and procedures. We are responsible for purchasing and/or contracting for all supplies, materials, equipment and contractual services required by our school programs and internal departments.

Our mission is to respond to the needs o​f our students, teachers, schools and internal departments through timely procurement of the highest quality equipment, materials, supplies and services at the most cost-effective pricing available. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards of ethics and professionalism while delivering outstanding customer service.

Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Bids and RFP's

To view OCDE Bid and RFP information, click here.

 

Contact Purchasing and Contracts​​​
Patricia McCaughey, Administrator714.966.4085pmccaughey@ocde.us
Kristin Lange, Contracts Analyst714.966.4146klange@ocde.us
Tristan Mejias, Administrative Assistant III714.966.4081tmejias@ocde.us
Gary Joves, Accounting Technician714.966.4456gjoves@ocde.us
Katherine Dinh, Buyer714.966.4016kdinh@ocde.us
Stacy Spencer, Buyer714.966.4073slspencer@ocde.us  
Julie Montgomery, Administrative Technician714.966.4449jmontgomery@ocde.us
Maggie Solorzano, Administrative Technician714.966.4449msolorzano@ocde.us

  

​